Tokyo & Metz

Tokyo should not be ignored. It’s a big tournament with big chunk of money and ranking points. First couple of rounds have been played and 3rd round will finally have some interesting matches.
Ferrer, the def champ, will have to pass the Japan test tomrrow by beating WC Suzuki. Suzuki took out Bolelli and will face a Ferrer who hasn’t been stable these past few months.

Del Potro will play Nieminen and show if he’s up for a clash with Ferrer (or Suzuki). Del Potro is hunting points for a Shanghai debut and is not very far from Ferrer in the race. A few more decent results and he can make it.

The biggest upset tomorrow will be Nishikori defeating Gasquet. I don’t know the odds here, but put some cash on Nishikori. He seems to be a hot home favorite. We know Gasquet can break down easy.

Schuettler-Youzhny has also the potential to be a good match. None of them hunt points for Shanghai, but not having results to show is reason enough to power through.

Robredo will play Berdych. Two very anonymous players this summer (even spring) and are also far from any Shanghai hope. However, Berdych is getting ready for indoor season, which I think he prefers over any other season.

Delic was able to beat Querrey in 2 sets, and will have to fight with Gonzo for a QF spot. Gonzo was 1-6 and 5-all down before he started to play tennis against LU? I say Delic has a chance.

Tsonga might be on his way back. I’ve seen “experts” hinting that maybe he can pull a “2007-Nalby fall.” He won last week, we know he has the talent to do it again, right? He has to pass Troicki, who I’ve seen play some great matches this year. Another Serbian on the rise.

On the very bottom lies Melzer vs Roddick. Roddick has beaten Melzer on clay, so I guess tomorrow shouldn’t be a problem. But even with the win in Beijing, Roddick needing 3 breakers and 37 freakin’ aces to beat Minar, is not a good sign! He should be able to limit the physical damage in the very first match.

Potential QFs are atually quite good-looking, here are my tips.
Ferrer – Del Potro
Nishikori – Youzhny
Berdych – Delic
Tsonga – Roddick

8 Responses to “Tokyo & Metz”

  1. green coffee bean extract Says:

    I am really impressed together with your writing skills and also with the format to
    your weblog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you modify it your self?
    Anyway stay up the nice high quality writing, it is uncommon to peer a
    nice weblog like this one nowadays..

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I’ll right away snatch your rss feed as I can not in finding your email
    subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve any?
    Please allow me know in order that I could subscribe.
    Thanks.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Wonderful, what a blog it is! This website provides helpful information to us, keep
    it up.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I’m impressed, I must say. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s
    both educative and interesting, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is something not enough folks are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy I found this in my search for something relating to this.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Hey there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative
    in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have
    done a extraordinary job!

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Admiring the time and energy you put into your blog
    and in depth information you provide. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted
    rehashed material. Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m
    including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  7. pedrosa Says:

    I used to be suggested this web site via my cousin. I am no longer certain whether or not this
    submit is written by him as no one else recognise such
    distinctive approximately my difficulty. You are wonderful!
    Thanks!

  8. ซองไปรษณีย์พลาสติก Says:

    An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you
    should publish more on this subject matter, it may not be a taboo matter but usually folks don’t talk about these
    subjects. To the next! Many thanks!!

Leave a Reply

