Final 16 predictions

I know I have some betting fans reading this blog, and try to help them on the way to a positive cash flow. I stopped betting as money vanished at a dangerous rate. Still I think my predictions for this Wimbledon have been quite ok.

1st round: 40-24
2nd round: 25-7
3rd round: 14-2
Total: 79-33

Here is the rest:
Federer d. Hewitt
Ancic d. Verdasco
Safin d. Wawrinka
Baghdatis d. Lopez
Tipsarevic d. Schuettler
Cilic d. Clement
Murray d. Gasquet
Youzhny d. Nadal!!!

QF:
Federer d. Ancic
Baghdatis d. Safin
Cilic d. Tipsarevic
Murray d. Youzhny

SF:
Federer d. Baghdatis
Murray d. Cilic

F:
Federer d. Murray

I’m not trying to make any British friends, but if there’s one player who can and should be close to beating Nadal, it’s the flathitting Youzhny. I think he has a better shot at Nadal than Murray. And I think Nadal celebrated too hard last night following Spain’s victory in Euro 2008.

Leave a Reply

